TL;DR
Get bike and ride gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Chevrolet’s 2027 Silverado EV lineup adds a factory-installed NACS charging port across all trims, while the Trail Boss Max Range’s peak output rises to 750 hp in Wide Open Watts mode. Prices increase by $700 to $1,200 depending on trim, and Chevrolet has added new camera features. The company has not disclosed the Trail Boss’s output with WOW mode off.
Chevrolet’s 2027 Silverado EV adds a factory-installed NACS charging port on every trim, while the Trail Boss with the Max Range battery can reach 750 horsepower in its highest-output driving mode. The update also brings higher starting prices and new camera functions, giving buyers a revised lineup as production begins at GM’s Factory Zero plant in Michigan.
The power increase applies specifically to the Trail Boss Max Range. Its peak output is rated at 750 hp and 775 pound-feet of torque, according to the InsideEVs report, which cites GM Authority for the figures. That is 25 hp more than the outgoing model. The maximum is available only with Wide Open Watts (WOW) mode activated, a setting intended to prioritize acceleration rather than routine driving. Chevrolet has not stated the model’s output with WOW mode disabled.
Output figures for the other trims remain unchanged. The lineup uses dual-motor all-wheel drive: the WT is listed at 510 hp and either 490 or 580 lb-ft of torque, depending on battery; the LT Standard Range has 605 hp and 605 lb-ft; the LT Extended Range has 645 hp and 765 lb-ft. The Trail Boss Extended Range is rated at 625 hp and 775 lb-ft. Chevrolet lists up to 478 miles of range for the Trail Boss Max Range, though the source report does not provide a testing qualification for that figure.
All 2027 models get a native NACS port, allowing charging at Tesla Superchargers and other compatible NACS stations without an adapter, subject to station access and compatibility. New camera features include Cabin Glance, which displays a live cabin view on the infotainment screen; Security Recording, which records camera footage when the alarm is triggered; and Surround Vision Recorder, which records while the vehicle is in use. The report says prices rise across the range: the Standard Range starts at $56,085 including destination, up $700; LT and Trail Boss Extended Range versions rise by $1,000; and the Trail Boss Max Range starts at $90,395, up $1,200. The RST trim has been discontinued.
Charging Access and Trail Boss Output
The factory NACS port changes how owners can access a major portion of the U.S. fast-charging network. Rather than relying on an adapter for NACS-equipped stations, buyers can connect directly, although charging speed and availability still depend on the station, vehicle conditions and network access. The change may make road-trip planning simpler for new owners and brings the Silverado EV into line with GM’s broader move toward NACS on its electric vehicles.
The power gain is narrower in scope: it applies to one battery-and-trim combination and requires WOW mode. The 25-hp increase raises the stated peak figure but does not establish that the truck has more output in ordinary driving. At the same time, higher prices on every trim mean buyers will pay more for the updated model year, even where power figures stay the same. The new camera functions add security and visibility tools, though the supplied report does not detail how footage is stored or accessed.
Popular right now

Bose QuietComfort Ultra Earbuds (2nd Gen) – Wireless Noise‑Cancelling Earbuds with Mic, Immersive Audio, USB‑C Charging, Up to 6 Hours Batte

Apple AirPods Pro 3 Wireless Earbuds with Active Noise Cancellation

Breville Bambino Espresso Machine, Brushed Stainless Steel
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
What Carries Over From 2026
The 2027 update builds on a lineup that already paired large battery options with substantial output and, in the Trail Boss, off-road hardware. The Trail Boss includes a two-inch suspension lift, a more aggressive body kit, 35-inch tires, standard four-wheel steering and additional driving modes. Despite that equipment, Chevrolet lists the Max Range version as the lineup’s longest-range model, with a stated figure of up to 478 miles.
The model-year changes are not a full redesign in the information provided. Most trims retain their previous power figures, while the RST is removed and prices increase. The source report says production began at Factory Zero in Michigan the month before its publication. It does not give a specific production-start date or a delivery timetable for customers.
“The 2027 Silverado EV Trail Boss with the Max Range battery pack now puts down 750 horsepower and 775 pound-feet of torque.”
— InsideEVs, citing GM Authority
Power and Charging Details Still Open
Chevrolet has not disclosed the Trail Boss Max Range’s output with WOW mode switched off, so the practical effect of the 25-hp increase in ordinary driving is unclear. The source material also does not provide updated acceleration figures, charging rates, battery capacities, or a trim-by-trim explanation of how the new camera recordings are saved, reviewed or retained.
The reported range figure is stated as up to 478 miles, but the source does not specify the test cycle or conditions behind it. The report also does not provide exact delivery dates, final availability by trim, or details about access rules at individual NACS charging sites. Those points should not be assumed from the port’s inclusion alone.
Production and Buyer Availability
Production of the 2027 Silverado EV has begun at GM’s Factory Zero in Michigan, according to the source report. Buyers can expect the updated model to arrive through Chevrolet’s sales channels, but the report does not state when deliveries will start or whether every trim will be available at the same time.
Further details from Chevrolet could clarify normal-mode power, charging performance, camera storage and delivery timing. Until those specifications are published, the confirmed changes are the NACS port across the lineup, the Trail Boss Max Range’s WOW-mode peak output, revised pricing, new camera functions and the RST’s removal.
Key Questions
Which 2027 Silverado EV gets the power increase?
The Trail Boss with the Max Range battery is rated at up to 750 hp and 775 lb-ft in WOW mode, 25 hp more than the outgoing model.
Does every 2027 Silverado EV have a NACS port?
Yes. The source report says all 2027 Silverado EV trims receive a factory NACS port, enabling direct connection to compatible NACS chargers without an adapter.
How much does the 2027 Silverado EV cost?
The Standard Range starts at $56,085 including destination. The Trail Boss Max Range starts at $90,395. The report says the Standard Range is up $700 year over year, while the Max Range Trail Boss is up $1,200.
What is the Trail Boss Max Range’s output outside WOW mode?
Chevrolet has not disclosed that figure in the information reported. The 750-hp peak applies only when Wide Open Watts mode is active.
What other changes come with the 2027 model?
The truck gains Cabin Glance, Security Recording and Surround Vision Recorder. The RST trim is discontinued, and the source report says prices rise across the remaining lineup.
Source: insideevs.com
