TL;DR
Get bike and ride gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
BP Pulse’s 874 U.S. DC fast-charging ports have been integrated into ChargeHub’s Passport Hub roaming ecosystem. Drivers can use the ChargeHub app to find BP Pulse chargers, see connector types and real-time availability, and pay for charging; BP Pulse sites also have credit card readers.
BP Pulse’s 874 U.S. DC fast-charging ports are now available through ChargeHub’s Passport Hub, giving electric-vehicle drivers another way to find chargers, check live availability and pay for a session. The integration lets drivers use the ChargeHub app instead of BP Pulse’s own app for those tasks, while BP Pulse stations also retain on-site credit card readers.
The ChargeHub app lists BP Pulse chargers alongside equipment from other charging operators. The report says drivers can use it to locate stations, view real-time port availability and connector types, and access and pay for charging. ChargeHub’s Passport Hub includes networks in the United States and Canada; the source reports access through the app to more than 40 operators and says it also lists more than 70 additional networks.
BP Pulse’s network includes a mix of connector standards. The source says roughly one-third of its 874 fast chargers use NACS, while most use CCS1, with some CHAdeMO connectors also available. Drivers should check the connector information for a specific location before traveling. A ChargeHub account is not the only payment option: BP Pulse chargers have on-site credit card readers.
The report describes three charger power levels: Tritium units rated up to 150 kilowatts, ABB dispensers rated at 180 kW and Alpitronic stalls rated at 400 kW. Site size varies, from locations with two stalls to a 48-stall site in Inglewood, California, according to DCFC Tracker, cited by InsideEVs. The report lists BP Pulse prices ranging from $0.33 to $0.65 per kilowatt-hour; it does not specify the locations or conditions associated with each price.
One App for More Charging Stops
For drivers, the change can reduce the need to switch between individual charging-network apps when planning a trip. Seeing BP Pulse alongside other operators in one roaming app may make it easier to compare locations, connector availability and charging options before arriving. Live port information is particularly useful when a station has several stalls and drivers want to check whether a compatible charger is available.
The integration does not mean every charger is interchangeable or that every payment method will work identically across networks. Drivers still need to confirm a station’s connector type, availability and price. The on-site card readers offer an alternative to app-based payment, while the ChargeHub listing adds a broader way to plan and access a charging stop.
Popular right now

TCL 65-Inch T7 Series 4K QLED Smart Google TV, 144Hz (65T7)

Ninja Foodi Dual Zone Smart XL Air Fryer, 10 Qt, 6-in-1, Black (DZ550)

KitchenAid Artisan 5-Qt Tilt-Head Stand Mixer – Dried Rose (KSM150PS)
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
BP Pulse Access and Charging Options
BP Pulse is BP’s electric-vehicle charging subsidiary. Before this integration, drivers could use the BP Pulse app to find and access the company’s network. The ChargeHub connection adds BP Pulse to a wider roaming service that brings together charging networks, rather than requiring drivers to rely solely on an operator-specific app.
BP Pulse also supports Plug & Charge, which can let a compatible vehicle start and pay for charging without a separate app interaction. However, the source says the feature is limited to Ford and BMW vehicles and is enabled only at the network’s fastest stalls. That limitation is separate from the ChargeHub integration, which provides another app-based access route.
Station hardware and pricing vary across the network. The stated range of $0.33–$0.65 per kWh is not a single nationwide rate, and the available power depends on the equipment at each site. Checking the specific station details in an app before setting out can help drivers avoid assuming that all BP Pulse locations offer the same connector, charging speed or price.
““We’re focused on making charging simple, reliable, and easy to access wherever drivers need it.””
— Sujay Sharma, BP Pulse vice president of EV Charging
Rollout and Location-Level Details
The report does not give the date the integration went live, explain whether access is available to every ChargeHub user immediately, or set out any regional restrictions. It also does not detail whether roaming sessions have different fees from sessions started through BP Pulse’s own app or a charger’s card reader.
Prices, charger power and connector availability can vary by site. The published price range does not identify which locations carry each rate, and the report does not specify how often availability information refreshes. Drivers should check the current listing and on-site pricing before beginning a session. The source also does not provide separate confirmation from ChargeHub about the integration’s terms.
Check ChargeHub Before a Trip
Drivers can look up a BP Pulse station in the ChargeHub app and review its connector type and reported availability before traveling. At the charger, they can use the app or, where available, the on-site credit card reader. Compatible Ford and BMW owners may also be able to use Plug & Charge at the fastest qualifying stalls.
The immediate practical test is whether the integration provides accurate, useful station details across locations and how app-based roaming payment compares with other payment options. The source reports no further rollout milestones or announced changes to BP Pulse’s pricing, charger hardware or Plug & Charge eligibility.
Key Questions
Can I use ChargeHub to find BP Pulse chargers?
Yes. The reported integration adds BP Pulse’s 874 U.S. fast-charging ports to ChargeHub’s Passport Hub ecosystem. The app can show station and port information.
Do I need the BP Pulse app to pay?
No. The report says drivers can use the ChargeHub app to access and pay for charging. BP Pulse stations also have on-site credit card readers, so an app is not required for payment at those chargers.
Which connectors are available on BP Pulse chargers?
The network includes NACS and CCS1 connectors, as well as some CHAdeMO plugs. The source says roughly one-third of the ports use NACS and most use CCS1. Check the individual station listing for the connector you need.
How much does BP Pulse charging cost?
The source reports a price range of $0.33 to $0.65 per kilowatt-hour. It does not identify which stations have each rate, so check the current price for a specific charger before starting.
Does BP Pulse support Plug & Charge?
Yes, but the source says support is limited to Ford and BMW vehicles and only enabled at the fastest BP Pulse stalls. The ChargeHub app remains another option for finding and paying for charging.
Source: insideevs.com
